Associates & Staff

David Scott

David Scott, Research Fellow and Editorial Director of The St. Paul Center for Biblical Theology, is a writer and editor with a special interest in religion and culture.

Scott is Editor of the Center’s academic journal, Letter & Spirit, and the monthly newsletter, Breaking the Bread.

Scott’s latest book is The Catholic Passion: Rediscovering the Power and Beauty of the Faith (Loyola Press, 2005). His previous books include: A Revolution of Love: The Meaning of Mother Teresa (Loyola Press, 2005), Weapons of the Spirit: The Selected Writings of Father John Hugo (Our Sunday Visitor, 1997), co–written with Mike Aquilina.  One of Scott’s essays was recently chosen for inclusion in The Best Catholic Writing 2005.

Scott holds an advanced degree in Religion and the Bible and is formerly Editor of Our Sunday Visitor, the nation’s largest circulation independent Catholic newspaper. His essays and reporting have appeared in the Vatican newspaper, L’Osservatore Romano, as well as in National Review, Commonweal, Crisis, Inside the Vatican, National Catholic Register,,, and elsewhere. For more of his writings, see here.

He lives in Pittsburgh with his wife Sarah and their five children.

Associates & Staff

Dr. Scott Hahn
Founder and President and Chairman of the Board
Archbishop Charles J. Chaput, O.F.M. Cap.
Episcopal Advisor
Senior Fellows Father Thomas Acklin, O.S.B Dr. Joseph C. Atkinson Dr. Christopher Baglow Dr. William Bales Dr. Michael Barber Father Robert Barron Dr. John Bergsma Dr. Richard Bulzacchelli Dr. Matthew Bunson Dr. Aaron Canty Dr. Sebastian Carnazzo Father John S. Custer Dr. Marcellino D'Ambrosio Dr. Vincent DeMeo Father Jeremy Driscoll, O.S.B. Dr. David Fagerberg Dr. Lawrence Feingold Father Pablo Gadenz Father Michael Giesler Dr. Gregory Yuri Glazov Dr. Timothy Gray Dr. Mary Healy Dr. Stephen Hildebrand Dr. Jeremy Holmes Dr. Kenneth Howell Dr. Leroy Huizenga Dr. Andrew Jones Dr. Daniel A. Keating Father William Kurz, S.J. Father Thomas Lane Dr. Taylor Marshall Dr. Timothy Milinovich Dr. Robert P. Miller Dr. Jeffrey Morrow Dr. Ian Murphy Monsignor A. Robert Nusca Father Mitch Pacwa, S.J. Dr. James L. Papandrea Dr. Brant Pitre Fr. Jospeh Poggemeyer Dr. Thomas Scheck Dr. Nathanael E. Schmiedicke Dr. James Shelton Dr. Daniel G. Van Slyke Dr. Steven C. Smith Dr. Edward Sri Dr. Robert Stackpole, STD Father Kris Stubna Dr. Andrew Swafford Dr. Michel Therrien Dr. Andre Villeneuve Dr. Benjamin Wiker Dr. Peter Williamson Dr. Carol Younger