Associates & Staff

Dr. James Shelton

Dr. James Shelton, a Senior Fellow of the St. Paul Center for Biblical Theology, is a New Testament scholar and theologian at Oral Roberts University and the Pastoral Studies Institute of the Diocese of Tulsa, Oklahoma.

Dr. Shelton is the author of A Commentary on St. Matthew: Full-Life Bible Commentary Series (Zondervan, 1999) and “Mighty in Word and Deed”: The Role of the Holy Spirit in Luke-Acts (Hendrickson, 1987), as well as numerous scholarly articles. He has presented scholarly papers at the Society for Biblical Literature, the Institute of Applied Biblical Studies, and elsewhere. He is currently writing a commentary on the Gospel of Luke to be published by Sheffield Press.

He earned his Doctorate degree in Religious Studies from the University of Stirling in Scotland and a Master’s degree in Biblical Literature from Oral Roberts University.

He lives in Glenpool, Oklahoma.

Associates & Staff

Dr. Scott Hahn
Founder and President and Chairman of the Board
Archbishop Charles J. Chaput, O.F.M. Cap.
Episcopal Advisor
Senior Fellows Father Thomas Acklin, O.S.B Dr. Joseph C. Atkinson Dr. Christopher Baglow Dr. William Bales Dr. Michael Barber Father Robert Barron Dr. John Bergsma Dr. Richard Bulzacchelli Dr. Matthew Bunson Dr. Aaron Canty Dr. Sebastian Carnazzo Father John S. Custer Dr. Marcellino D'Ambrosio Dr. Vincent DeMeo Father Jeremy Driscoll, O.S.B. Dr. David Fagerberg Dr. Lawrence Feingold Father Pablo Gadenz Father Michael Giesler Dr. Gregory Yuri Glazov Dr. Timothy Gray Dr. Mary Healy Dr. Stephen Hildebrand Dr. Jeremy Holmes Dr. Kenneth Howell Dr. Leroy Huizenga Dr. Andrew Jones Dr. Daniel A. Keating Father William Kurz, S.J. Father Thomas Lane Dr. Taylor Marshall Dr. Timothy Milinovich Dr. Robert P. Miller Dr. Jeffrey Morrow Dr. Ian Murphy Monsignor A. Robert Nusca Father Mitch Pacwa, S.J. Dr. James L. Papandrea Dr. Brant Pitre Fr. Jospeh Poggemeyer Dr. Thomas Scheck Dr. Nathanael E. Schmiedicke Dr. James Shelton Dr. Daniel G. Van Slyke Dr. Steven C. Smith Dr. Edward Sri Dr. Robert Stackpole, STD Father Kris Stubna Dr. Andrew Swafford Dr. Michel Therrien Dr. Andre Villeneuve Dr. Benjamin Wiker Dr. Peter Williamson Dr. Carol Younger