Associates & Staff

Ximena DeBroeck

Ximena earned a MA in theology with a concentration in Sacred Scripture and a minor in systematic theology from Saint Vincent Seminary. She graduated with highest honors and received the 2009 Scripture Award. She has completed her coursework as a systematic theology doctoral student at Duquesne University.

Ximena is adjunct faculty at Saint Vincent Seminary in Latrobe, PA, as well as faculty for the Certificate of Pastoral Ministry offered through Seton Hill University and the Diocese of Greensburg. She also serves the Diocese of Greensburg as instructor for Pathways, a formation program which invites the adult Catholic to journey toward a deeper understanding of the faith.

Additionally, she was recently appointed as liaison for human formation for the Diocese of Greensburg permanent diaconate program. As a member of faculty for the permanent diaconate program in the Diocese of Altoona-Johnstown, she conducts 6 yearly retreats for the wives of men in the formation program.

As research fellow for the St. Paul Center for Biblical Theology, Ximena has revised the final version of the Spanish translations of Journey Through Scripture study program and has taught sessions for the Bible and the Virgin Mary presenter training course.

She is passionate about catechesis and evangelization and has offered numerous adult formation sessions in the dioceses of Greensburg and Pittsburgh. She has also served as Pastoral Coordinator for the Archdiocese for the Military Services in England, and as Coordinator of Faith Formation for Blessed Sacrament Cathedral in Greensburg.

Doctoral Student at Duquesne University, Pittsburgh, PA – Systematic Theology
M.A. Theology 2009 – St. Vincent Seminary, Latrobe, PA
  major in Sacred Scripture and minor in Systematic Theology
B.S.N. 1985 – University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX

          Liaison for human formation for the permanent diaconate program, Diocese of Greensburg, PA (2012)
          Adjunct Faculty at St. Vincent Seminary, Latrobe, PA (2009 - present)
          Adjunct Faculty at Seton Hill University, Greensburg, PA (2010-present)
          Pathways (Adult Formation Program) faculty, Diocese of Greensburg, PA (2009 – present)
          Faculty - Permanent Diaconate Program – Diocese of Altoona-Johnstown, PA (2009-present)
          Master Catechist, Diocese of Pittsburgh (2010-present)
          Master Catechist, Diocese of Greensburg (2011-present)
          Guest Speaker – Adult Formation, RCIA & Marriage Preparation – various parishes in Greensburg, and Pittsburgh (2009-present)
          Coordinator of Faith Formation – Blessed Sacrament Cathedral, Greensburg, PA (2006-2009)
          Pastoral Coordinator – Archdiocese for the Military Services (2004 – 2005)
Honors / Awards
M.A. Theology with Highest Honors
Recipient of Scripture Award graduating class St. Vincent Seminary, Latrobe, PA

Associates & Staff

Dr. Scott Hahn
Founder and President and Chairman of the Board
Archbishop Charles J. Chaput, O.F.M. Cap.
Episcopal Advisor
Senior Fellows Father Thomas Acklin, O.S.B Dr. Joseph C. Atkinson Dr. Christopher Baglow Dr. William Bales Dr. Michael Barber Father Robert Barron Dr. John Bergsma Dr. Richard Bulzacchelli Dr. Matthew Bunson Dr. Aaron Canty Dr. Sebastian Carnazzo Father John S. Custer Dr. Marcellino D'Ambrosio Father Jeremy Driscoll, O.S.B. Dr. David Fagerberg Dr. Lawrence Feingold Father Pablo Gadenz Father Michael Giesler Dr. Gregory Yuri Glazov Dr. Timothy Gray Dr. Mary Healy Dr. Stephen Hildebrand Dr. Jeremy Holmes Dr. Kenneth Howell Dr. Leroy Huizenga Monsignor Michael Hull Dr. Andrew Jones Dr. Daniel A. Keating Father William Kurz, S.J. Father Thomas Lane Dr. Taylor Marshall Dr. Timothy Milinovich Dr. Robert P. Miller Dr. Jeffrey Morrow Father Mitch Pacwa, S.J. Dr. James L. Papandrea Dr. Brant Pitre Fr. Jospeh Poggemeyer Dr. Thomas Scheck Dr. Nathanael E. Schmiedicke Dr. James Shelton Dr. Daniel G. Van Slyke Dr. Steven C. Smith Dr. Edward Sri Father Kris Stubna Dr. Andrew Swafford Dr. Michel Therrien Dr. Andre Villeneuve Dr. Benjamin Wiker Dr. Peter Williamson Dr. Carol Younger